Just drop by to say hello …

The first task of this course “Blogging 101” is to:
Write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

Who am I?

I am Azhar Youssef; a female EFL teacher from Egypt who is addicted to learning new things everyday. I love my students very much. That’s why I always pursue any opportunity to improve my teaching skills and update my expertise. I believe that students deserve a quality education. This can’t be achieved unless we ‘teachers’ develop ourselves constantly to catch up every new in the field.

e-dventures

Retrieved on July 7, 2015

Why am I here?

It is not my first blogging experience. I have started this e-dventure since 2010 as a main activity in an online course offered by Oregon University titled “Building Teaching Skills through the Interactive Internet.” Since then, I never stop …. if you want to know why, kindly find my reasons in this post.

I am here to know more about WordPress secrets and features that I never use. Also, I want to have an idea about how WordPress team uses the platform to design an online course and manage the whole process of learning. You know sometimes we need to see models or examples before getting started with students. It is not just that, but also to connect to new people and see how they use their blogs to achieve their goals and reach their target audience.

Here are some examples of my blogs:

I am so happy to be part of this fabulous community.
I am looking forward to learning from and with you all.
See you around!
🙂

2 thoughts on “Just drop by to say hello …

    • Dear @lolettestephenson,
      Thanks so much for dropping by and leaving your comment. I love to do the same thing, too. Learning something then sharing it with others is a two-way communication process that helps us both to practice and learn deeply. By the way, your comment helped me to change the tagline to …. “A place to share what I learn with others”.

      Really, I appreciate it.
      Wish you the best 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

