Getting a step forward with my brand …

Day Fourteen’s task during the “#blogging101” course is to:
Extend your brand with one of the following: a custom site icon, a custom image widget, or a fan page.

Brand rubber stamp. Part of a series of business concepts.

Retrieved on July 23, 2015

I just want to thank Blogging U. for letting me know about “branding” and how to extend it through a variety of ways. First,  I love the idea of having my own site icon. It is also called Blavatar; a term that combines both Blog and Avatar. This is simply because “It is not just a logo, but it is a guarantee. When readers see something associated with my brand, they know what to expect.”

The instructions to upload this blog icon are so easy-to-follow. To save your time, here is a tutorial created by WordPress.com team. You can do it in a minute if you have your own icon already made.

For me, I spent the whole morning working on that blavatar. After trying out many tools to create icons, I decided to use Microsoft PowerPoint program as it is clean and user-friendly. I just played with the shapes, fonts, colors, …etc. And, I came up with 4 icons. Actually, I need your help to choose the best one for my blog.

Which one

Why letter e …?

Since I talk about my e-dventures as a teacher and other e-things that I learn and share with others, I select the letter ‘e” adding my human touch; I mean my big smile.

Please, vote for the one you like the most:

Thanks for voting and helping me!
🙂

22 thoughts on “Getting a step forward with my brand …

  1. I like number four too, as it reflects what you do, but I also like number two as it is less complicated to look at, friendly and somehow catches the eye quickly. Not much help from me I’m afraid. Wish I was as clever as you though at manipulating images etc.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear @ruthlakes,
      Your feedback is invaluable. I also like simple things that catch the eyes and not complicated. Considering my colleagues’ views, I decided to create an apple with smile like the one on the top of my blog. I like it so much. It is simple and tells a lot about my personality.

      What do you think?
      🙂

      Like

  2. I liked the fourth one. Adding the mortar board let me know that you blog probably had something to do with education or learning, and made me want to find out more. I was able to quickly find your summary statement to confirm my suspicions.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Mary,
      You are right. #4 icon quickly conveys the message that I want to say to my readers; that’sI am interested in learning and education. Really, I appreciate your feedback. Again, let’s see how others think! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

