Make it with Unsplash for FREE

Hello my readers, Black photo iconDuring week #3 of the “#blogging101” course, Michelle W. shared Unsplash; a very great site including lots of FREE images. According to its team, “All photos published on Unsplash are licensed under Creative Commons Zero which means you can copy, modify, distribute and use the photos for free, including commercial purposes, without asking for any permission.”

I just wanted to share it with you all. The images are of a high resolution taking from so creative angles. One can use it adding his or her touches with the help of photo editors like PicMonkey.

For inspiration, check out this link. You will find lots of creative ideas. Please, enjoy! 🙂

As a teacher, I will download some catchy images with clear messages and use them as a warm-up or an ice-breaking activity with my students. Just to refresh their schemata and bring life into my classes.

Here is an example:

I ask them to look at the images below, and then tell me what comes to their minds answering the questions I provide them.

What is behind the green door?

Retrieved on July 23, 2015

What is this boy waiting for?

Retrieved on July 23, 2015

How can you help this family?

I just prepare myself for the next school year! I have to fill my bag with so many creative ideas to reach my students’ expectations. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Make it with Unsplash for FREE

  1. Hi, I found a wonderful image too, one that will help me with the opening paragraph to my novel. It’s a great site. I’ll be heading over to Pic Monkey next. Blogging 101 has opened my eyes to so many possibilities. Great idea to use images as prompts for your students. I have used images, text, and podcasts for mine. They can all be interpreted in so many different ways.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear @ruthlakes,
      Thanks so much for sharing your great idea. I can give my students 5 minutes for example to choose an image, then I ask them to start writing their stories. Wow! I am sure it would be a great fun. Just imagine that two students choose the same image, but with so different characters and events.

      I agree with you that blogging 101 opened a lot of doors in front of me that I can’t see before. Also, I learned lots of features that can add more to my blog, in addition to meeting so fabulous bloggers like you to share ideas and give feedback to each other.

      Really, I’ll miss all that next week!
      🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

