A new e-dventure, not for me …

Day Thirteen’s task of the “#blogging101” course is to:
Pick a blogging event from the Community Event Listings, and participate in the next round.

It isn’t fun anymore! Yes, the title of my blog says, “… nonstop …”, but I frankly got bored. I just love trying new different things and activities to promote my creativity. It is not just blogging! Maybe I come back to reflect on my experiences once or twice a week. This doesn’t mean I don’t like to blog. I just want to take some rest …..

For this task, I checked out the event listings and took some time browsing and reading about the available opportunities. Then, I found something that I didn’t expect.There was an event that suits my students. Actually, it would be a great chance for them to improve their writing skills and get their voices heard. Here is something about it:

Teens tell their storyTitle: Teens Tell Their Story
Event Organizers: Sherinaspeaks
and A Little Daydreamer
When: Starts on July 22nd, 2015
Goal:
“It is a weekly prompts-based project created by two teen bloggers with a goal of creating an online space for teenagers to share their thoughts on issues that affect them.”
For more details, click here.

Last semester, I involved my students in a blogging experience in which they wrote and shared their stories in groups and individually for 2 months. It was a great success, but I made it private so students can feel more secure while posting and commenting to each other. This event is a little bit different as students will write for an authentic open audience. It is not an easy job, I know because this needs a more thorough focus on both content and form.

Let’s see if they can take part in this new e-dventure!
🙂