Make it with Unsplash for FREE

Hello my readers, Black photo iconDuring week #3 of the “#blogging101” course, Michelle W. shared Unsplash; a very great site including lots of FREE images. According to its team, “All photos published on Unsplash are licensed under Creative Commons Zero which means you can copy, modify, distribute and use the photos for free, including commercial purposes, without asking for any permission.”

I just wanted to share it with you all. The images are of a high resolution taking from so creative angles. One can use it adding his or her touches with the help of photo editors like PicMonkey.

For inspiration, check out this link. You will find lots of creative ideas. Please, enjoy! 🙂

As a teacher, I will download some catchy images with clear messages and use them as a warm-up or an ice-breaking activity with my students. Just to refresh their schemata and bring life into my classes.

Here is an example:

I ask them to look at the images below, and then tell me what comes to their minds answering the questions I provide them.

What is behind the green door?

Retrieved on July 23, 2015

What is this boy waiting for?

Retrieved on July 23, 2015

How can you help this family?

I just prepare myself for the next school year! I have to fill my bag with so many creative ideas to reach my students’ expectations. 🙂

Getting a step forward with my brand â€¦

Day Fourteen’s task during the “#blogging101” course is to:
Extend your brand with one of the following: a custom site icon, a custom image widget, or a fan page.

Brand rubber stamp. Part of a series of business concepts.

Retrieved on July 23, 2015

I just want to thank Blogging U. for letting me know about “branding” and how to extend it through a variety of ways. First,  I love the idea of having my own site icon. It is also called Blavatar; a term that combines both Blog and Avatar. This is simply because “It is not just a logo, but it is a guarantee. When readers see something associated with my brand, they know what to expect.”

The instructions to upload this blog icon are so easy-to-follow. To save your time, here is a tutorial created by WordPress.com team. You can do it in a minute if you have your own icon already made.

For me, I spent the whole morning working on that blavatar. After trying out many tools to create icons, I decided to use Microsoft PowerPoint program as it is clean and user-friendly. I just played with the shapes, fonts, colors, …etc. And, I came up with 4 icons. Actually, I need your help to choose the best one for my blog.

Which one

Why letter e …?

Since I talk about my e-dventures as a teacher and other e-things that I learn and share with others, I select the letter ‘e” adding my human touch; I mean my big smile.

Please, vote for the one you like the most:

Thanks for voting and helping me!
🙂